What do you do when you need a break?

What happens when you are writing and you need a break? Do you take the dogs for a walk or walk to your kitchen for a hot cup of coffee or tea?

If it is sunny out, I find myself taking my coffee or tea out onto the back deck where I can absorb some natural vitamin D. It refreshes and clears my mind so I can get back to writing. If it’s rainy, I still go for the coffee or tea and play a few games of solitaire on the computer.

So tell me, what do you do when you need a break from your writing?

Β 

Liena~

6 Responses to “What do you do when you need a break?”

  1. Bake. I do this especially if I’m stuck in a plot. Creating in the kitchen frees my mind to work out the issue πŸ™‚ Or sometimes hubby will take me out to dinner or to play mini golf. Having to focus on something else for a short time makes a big difference too πŸ™‚

  2. What fun! If I am taking a break from a story, I will start another one. That is the funnest part — making up new charactrers. If I am taking a dead stop break from writing, I’ll do art work. I have a new blank canvas staring at me right now that’s begging me.

  3. Liena, you always have such ‘refreshing’ blogs. Me, I’m a Pogo.com girl. I can go into those game rooms and get lost! But I always come out ready to get back to work. LOL

  4. The thing I like most to do when I get a break is to curl up with a good book and a cup of tea, hot chocolate, or coffee.

    This rarely happens any more, so I really cherish when I can do it.

  5. Z(Aasiyah/Nolwynn) Says:

    I second Sandy – A good book and a cup of warm coffee, which, like you Liena, I’ll take to my sun-filled front room and just curl up on the couch. The sun’s a wonderful regenerator!

    Hugs

    Z(Aasiyah/Nolwynn)

  6. Annie Nicholas Says:

    What are these things you call a ‘break’? This concept is foreign to me but sounds alluring.

Leave a Reply

